A Look at Oregon's Roadless Wildlands

Oregon's roadless areas are geographically diverse, covering every region of the state.  From the Wallowa Mountains in Northeast Oregon to the Siskiyou Mountains of Southwest Oregon, roadless wildlands provide people with great places to recreate.  They also provide many other benefits, including clean drinking water, fresh air, fish and wildlife, and a legacy for future generations.  To learn more about some of Oregon's pristine roadless wildlands, explore the links below.

Featured areas in the Northwest and Central Oregon

Willamette National Forest

  • Bachelor and Coffin Mountain Roadless Areas
  • Canyon Creek and East Detroit Roadless Areas
  • Moose Creek Roadless Area
  • Pyramid Mountain Roadless Area
  • Maiden Peak Roadless Area

Mount Hood National Forest

  • Eagle Creek Roadless Area
  • Memaloose Creek Roadless Area
  • Roaring River Roadless Area

Umpqua National Forest

  • Brice Creek Roadless Area
  • Diamond Lake Ranger District Roadless Areas
  • Hardesty Mountain Roadless Area

Featured areas in Southwest Oregon 

  • Kangaroo Roadless Area (Rogue-Siskiyou National Forest)
  • Zane Grey Roadless Area (Medford District Bureau of Land Management)
  • North and South Kalmiopsis Roadless Areas (Rogue-Siskiyou National Forest)
  • Pelican Butte Roadless Area (Fremont-Winema National Forest)

Featured areas in Eastern Oregon

  • Mill Creek Roadless Area (Ochoco National Forest)
  • Baker City Watershed - Marble Point Roadless Area (Wallowa-Whitman National Forest)
  • Lord Flat Roadless Area (Wallowa-Whitman National Forest)
  • Beaver Creek Roadless Area (Wallowa-Whitman National Forest)